Published On: Thu, Oct 19th, 2017

Pakistan won the one-day series with two remaining matches

Share This

Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat first. Pakistan won by seven wickets in the third day of the third day’s play at the Abu Dhabi Sheikh Shaikh Stadium, Pakistan. Pakistan won the three match ODI series 3-0. Pakistan have been unbeaten in the two-match series 2-0.

Sri Lanka batted first after winning the toss and picking up 208 for the loss of only 03 wickets. Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat where they put up a score of 209 for the loss of 3 wickets.

Opening batsman Imam Ul Haq took 100 wickets in the ODI series. The youngster, who hit four boundaries, hit 125 fours and hit 5 fours and 2 sixes. Niroshan Dickwella (29) and Dinesh Chandimal

Imad Uthman made history as the 12th batsman who scored a century in the first match of the ODI series. He was also the second Pakistani man to perform. Earlier in the day, Pakistan’s Salim Elaji was unbeaten on 102 not out in a match-bag of the Mangala SC in 1995.

He replied to the controversial comments that he had recently given to Pakistan’s selectors and former cricketer Inzamam ul Haq, since he was given a ‘closer relationship’. Immanuel Harc, 21, was unbeaten on 78, with fellow opener Fakr Somahn scoring an unbeaten 29 off just 29 balls with Duckwella for Vanders. Lahiru Gamage was dismissed by Barber Asmem for 30. Pakistan’s Hassan Ali took five wickets for 34 runs in the first innings and the fifth bowler took 5 wickets in the one day international. And became. He was bowled out for 40 runs in 16 matches and was the most successful bowler of the year.

Sri Lanka were tired of this match. Sri Lanka were bowled out for 59 in their second innings, while opening batsman Niroshan Dickwella scored 18 runs in 25 balls. Hashan Alwini bowled a quick catch while Dinesh Chandimal made 19 off 48 balls with 4 fours. Chandimal did not play well in the three matches he played, but it was only two overs before the innings. Tharanga and Tharanga made 43 runs for the second wicket.

Sri Lanka were bowled out for just under in the middle order. Niroshan Dickwella played in less than two previous ODIs against Sri Lanka in a poor start.

Earlier, Upul Tharanga and Suraj Randiv picked up five wickets each for Sangakkara, who made 61 for the seventh wicket with Sachin Tendulkar, who hit a six off the last ball of the innings. Chamara Kapugedara then joined the innings after 112 for three. He was bowled by Nuwan Kulasekara, who hit eight fours and a six.

Lahiru Thirimanne was at the crease and was bowled by Lasith Malinga for 28 off the bowling of Sangakkara.

Thisara Perera smashed 38 off 37 balls, hitting 38 boundaries in the 37th over. Sri Lanka were able to score a few more points in the last few balls so that they could not get caught in the run-out by Thisara’s unfortunate run.

Sangakkara and Vanders were all out for 5 in the fifth and sixth wicket.

There were two changes in the match yesterday, with Suranga Lakmal and Kusal Mendis together with Dushmantha Chameera and Chamara Kapugedara.

Sri Lanka has lost 10 ODI matches in the past. During the period under review, Duleep Mendis and Ranjan Madugalle were the best during the 1988-1989 period.

About the Author


About Privacy Policy Disclaimer Contact

Pakistan won the one-day series with two remaining matches